Stoffel Vandoorne

Brown reveals when McLaren might confirm driver line-up

As McLaren prepare for their Formula E entry next season, there is much speculation as to whom might form their driver line-up when they take over from Mercedes EQ. Current Mercedes drivers, Stoffel Vandoorne and Nyck de Vries, both have close links with McLaren, with the Dutchman having spent several years as part of the


Mercedes and McLaren agree team sale

McLaren have confirmed that they will take over from the Mercedes EQ team when the German motoring giants leave the series at the end of the current season. The move means McLaren will have interests in Formula 1, F1 Esports, IndyCar, Extreme E and Formula E, with three of them being all-electric series. Mercedes joined


Possible Hamilton replacement for Monaco GP comments on racing plans

Mercedes EQ Formula E driver and Formula 1 test driver Nyck de Vries has revealed that he will consider heading to America to compete in IndyCar, but would like to exhaust all of his options in Europe first. The Dutchman joined his Formula E team-mate Stoffel Vandoorne, Ferrari junior Callum Ilott and Williams reserve Jack


Piastri, De Vries or Vandoorne could replace Ricciardo

In light of Daniel Ricciardo’s positive coronavirus test, speculation has been brewing over who could be drafted in by McLaren to take his place should the Australian be unable to take part in the season-opening Bahrain Grand Prix. Ricciardo fell ill on Wednesday night, precluding him from contesting the first day of testing, and it

Stoffel Vandoorne and Fernando Alonso in 2018.v1

Vandoorne says McLaren ‘negotiating with other drivers behind’ his back affected him

Former McLaren driver Stoffel Vandoorne has revealed that backroom “politics” at the team adversely affected his performance during his two full seasons with them. Vandoorne entered F1 in 2016 with the Woking-based outfit, and instantly out-qualified Jenson Button in Bahrain while deputising for Fernando Alonso, who was recovering from his nasty crash at the Australian